The Evolution of Bandz A Make Her Dance

When Bandz A Make Her Dance first came out and started gaining some heat I thought: “Why do people like this garbage?”  

Then after hearing it on the radio a few times I thought: “I like this in a strictly ironic way, like the same way I watch Walking Tall whenever it’s on TV.  It’s unintentionally AMAZING.”

Then I started going out of my way to listen to it and thought:  “This is the BEST song of 2012 (no saracasm intended).”

Then I saw the music video and thought: “WOW.  So many questions.”

Why is there a marching band in a strip club?

Why is Juicy J wearing a helmet?

Why is 2 Chainz relevant?

Now it’s clear, Bandz A Make Her Dance is NOT a song.  It’s a MOVEMENT.  And it’s just about the greatest thing to ever happen.  I repeat: GREATEST THING TO EVER HAPPEN.

Thank You Juicy J.  I’m sorry for ever doubting you.

One thought on “The Evolution of Bandz A Make Her Dance

  1. Pingback: The Only Songs that Matter of 2012 | Whiskey & Ice Cream Sandwiches

Leave a Reply

