Excuse My Inner Teenage Girl For A Second

mini-rant

Considering I’m a 23 year old straight male who likes football and rap music the next statement may come off as odd.  Tavi Gevinson is awesome, and I love her blog, and I think she’s cool as hell and if I had to be a 16 year old girl I wish I could be her (note: if had to be an 11 year old girl I would be Willow Smith).

If you don’t know who Tavi Gevinson is, she’s a 16 year old fashion blogger who I can only describe as “Michelle Williams meets Fran Lebowitz meets an instagram account meets Sandy from Grease meets Michelle Tanner.”  Her blog is called TheStyleRookie where she makes playlists, takes pictures, posts about fashion (she already parties at exclusive Fashion Night Out events) and writes about life as a 16 year old girl.  And I love it, is that weird? (Yeah, it’s definitely weird).  She’s already 2041x cooler than I am or ever will be.

I kind of think she may be the real life female version of Benjamin Button.  That would at least explain her interest in Bob Dylan, Sonic Youth and The Smiths (awesome!!).  It would definitely explain her style (also awesome).  And it would  totally explain why she already has more personalty than half the actresses in Hollywood (i’m looking at you Jessica Alba).

After quickly reading what I wrote so far I want to say, I have a STRICTLY PLATONIC like for her, let’s not make this weird people.

I guess what I’m trying to say is Fuck Anna Wintour, Tavi Gavinson is the -ish.

#TeamTavi

Leave a Reply

