What Suits Me

Few things look better than a nice suit.  I own two suits.  One charcoal, one slate.  I hate both of them.

This is the charcoal one.

You can’t tell by the picture, but this suit also has thin pinstripes.

This is the slate one.

Once again the picture/lighting is not great, this suit is a bit lighter in person.

Anyway, those are my two suits.  I don’t really like either of them, to me they’re both kind of – blah.  I’m not exactly sure why I chose/bought them.  I vaguely remember the salesmen picking them out and assuring me they looked great, I remember thinking, “well he’s a professional.”  So I bought them and was left with (almost) immediate buyers remorse.

Here’s where things get more complicated or simpler, depending on your how you look at it.  I knew exactly the three types of suit I want.

One Black.

Simple. Clean. Classic. Skinny tie. White pocket square. Slim fit. Love it.

     One Light Grey.

Something light, something fresh, something dripping swagoo (did I use that right?).  Not the first time I’m biting Gosling (non-sexual) won’t be the last.

One Blue.

Turning away from the achromatic theme and showing some spunk.  Summertime suit, eye catching, different without being obnoxious.

Okay, so there’s my dream wardrobe (of the suit variety).  Now, who wants to lend me a couple grand to make it happen?

Anyone?

Anyone?

2 thoughts on “What Suits Me

Leave a Reply

