Frank Ocean on Jimmy Fallon

Last night, Jimmy Fallon had Frank Ocean (the big brother of Odd Future) on to perform a new track from his debut album.

The last time Jimmy Fallon had an Odd Future affiliate on the show, it is was pretty epic.  This time it was entirely different and still equally more epic, much more epic.

Amazing.  Just Amazing.  I sat at home, watching this alone, in a dark room.  It gave me a lump in my throat.  When it ended I felt like standing up and clapping (and I would have if my parents weren’t sleeping upstairs).

Why such emotion? Was it the awesome vocals?  The extremely well crafted lyrics? The strings in the background?  The squeal at the 3:22 mark?  The headband?  The dope shirt?  The fact that the performance comes on the heels of this?  It’s probably all of these, plus more I just can’t quantify.

Jimmy Fallon literally leans in Frank Ocean’s ear three times to tell him how good he was (the third time got cut out of this video).

If this doesn’t hit you right in the chest, I don’t want to know you.

**Note – Frank Ocean’s debut album is currently steaming on his website.  I’ve already listened to it three times.  I’ll post my official thoughts on the album tomorrow.**

Leave a Reply

