My Three Favorite Canadians

Listen, I’m a loyal U.S.A. patriot, but it dawned on me today that my favorite actor, my favorite comedian and one of my favorite singers, all hail from our neighbors up north, Canada.

Ryan Gosling (London, Ontario)

His dexterity as an actor is unmatched.  He can do this or this, and anything in between.  He owns movie star good looks, but doesn’t cede to Hollywood.  He chooses interesting and unconventional roles, which make him one the more exciting actors to watch.  Plus, he’s young enough (31) for me to consider him in my generation of actors (born in the 80s).  Oh and he does awesome things I wish I could do.

Norm MacDonald (Quebec City, Quebec)

If you stroll through my blog, my adulation for Norm will come as no surprise.  His unequivocal delivery and “fuck the audience” sensibilities make him so refreshingly unique.  He’s a must watch late night guest combining quick wit with his propensity to say anything.  And it seems like everyone has their own hilarious Norm stories.

Justin Bieber Drake (Toronto, Ontario)

I’m not going to go into this one much since I have something special lined up for him next week.  I’ll just say he’s about my age (two years older), makes music I can relate to, and boasts a pretty impressive resume.

So thank you Canada for some of my favorite entertainers.  It is greatly appreciated.

Leave a Reply

