Summer Blockbusters

Yesterday I saw The Avengers (it was okay), but that’s not what I want to talk about.  I want to discuss some of the trailers that preceded the film.

Battleship

My crush on Rihanna cannot be understated.  That said, this looks absolutely terrible.  That is all.

Prometheus

One of the more hyped movies of the summer and I’m still not sure whether it’s a prequel to Alien or not.  Let me be clear, I had no intent in seeing this until I realized Idris Elba starred in it (got to have love for Stringer Bell).  By the way at the end of the trailer when Michael Fassbender says, “big things have small beginnings,” I made a pretty crass and camp joke to my friend in the theater about the male anatomy, that I’m very proud of.

The Dark Knight Rises

The most hyped movie of the summer last three years,  I saw the trailer online when it came out, but seeing it on the big screen, WOW.  I’m not a Batman fanboy, like a lot of people I know, but I think it’s pretty safe to say that, The Dark Knight is to superhero movies as The Godfather is to mafia movies (sorry Goodfellas).  While it will be nearly impossible to standup to exceptions, the trailer does not disappoint.  So many questions.  What’s Joesph Gordon-Levitt role (Robin, possibly)?  Is Batman going to die? Will Marion Cotillard marry me?  MUST SEE.

2 thoughts on “Summer Blockbusters

Leave a Reply

