Where’s Wallace At?

After hearing  and reading nothing but praise about HBO’s now defunct series The Wire, I figured I’d look into it.  I hopped on my local library’s website and did some searching, BINGO, all five seasons.  With the new found time on my hands I decided to give the first season a spin.  My first impression; ehhh, the thick ensemble had me looking up who was who almost the entire episode, the intricate plot lines made me feel like I kept missing something, but I kept my head down and plowed through.  Soon I started thinking about the show a lot and talking to people about it who had never even heard of it. Then this scene happened and I was sold.  Season two, here I come.

Leave a Reply

