Final Four

The Final Four gives us two marquee match-ups, Eddie Murphy squares off with Will Ferrell plus Jimmy Fallon takes on Chris Farley.  After writing a few thousand words over the past few days, no one wants to read anymore of my scroll.  A tale of the tape will determine our tournament winner.  I have compiled the ten best sketches for our remaining performers and that will decide who grabs the title of ‘Greatest SNL Cast Member of All Time’.  So here is how it works, in the Final Four, I will weigh each entertainer’s 10-6 best sketches, round by round, like a heavyweight fight whoever takes the most points moves on to the Finals.  In the Finals I will rundown their top five sketches to determine the overall winner.   And here we go….

(1)   Eddie Murphy vs. (1) Will Ferrell

ROUND 1

Gumby http://www.nbc.com/saturday-night-live/video/broadway-gumby-rose/278709

Vs.

Robert Goulet http://s149.photobucket.com/albums/s71/jdsanderson/?action=view&current=05RobertGoulet.mp4&sort=ascending

 ROUND 2

Prose and Cons http://www.nbc.com/saturday-night-live/video/prose-and-cons/278690

Vs.

The Lovers http://www.hulu.com/watch/68224/saturday-night-live-hot-tub-lovers

 ROUND 3

Reggae Band http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-4402897013051860643

Vs.

Dissing Your Dog http://www.ebaumsworld.com/video/watch/357938/

 ROUND 4

 Stevie Wonder http://georgespeedys.weebly.com/eddie-murphy-and-stevie-wonder-snl.html

Vs.

Bad Doctor  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hm4ZyfhkU-8

 ROUND 5

 White Like Me http://www.nbc.com/saturday-night-live/video/white-like-me/278716

Vs.

George W. Bush http://www.nbc.com/saturday-night-live/video/bush-state-of-the-union/209937

SCORECARD

 

1

2

3

4

5

         Final

EDDIE MURPHY

X

X

2

WILL FERRELL

X

X

X

3

  (4) Jimmy Fallon vs. (1) Chris Farley

 ROUND 1

 Jarrett’s Room http://www.nbc.com/saturday-night-live/video/jarrets-room/280235

Vs.

El Nino http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IvmeUStFvz8

 ROUND 2

 Weekend Update http://www.hulu.com/watch/310707/saturday-night-live-weekend-update-best-of-jimmy-fallon-2

Vs.

Japanese Game Show http://www.hulu.com/watch/18882/saturday-night-live-japanese-game-show

 ROUND 3

Leather Man http://www.nbc.com/saturday-night-live/video/the-leather-man/1350376

Vs.

Schiller-vision http://www.hulu.com/watch/4154/saturday-night-live-schillervision-hidden-camera

ROUND 4

 Z-105 http://www.nbc.com/saturday-night-live/video/z-105/280282

Vs.

Grandma http://www.nbc.com/saturday-night-live/video/bobby-watches-grandma/1354110

ROUND 5

Nick Burns http://www.nbc.com/saturday-night-live/video/nick-burns/2786

Vs.

Bennett Brauer http://www.nbc.com/saturday-night-live/video/weekend-update-segment–chris-farley-as-bennett-brauer/1348126

SCORECARD

1

2

3

4

5

         Final

JIMMY FALLON

X

X

2

CHRIS FARLEY

X

 X

X

3

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Final Four

  1. Pingback: Jimmy, We Made It | Whiskey & Ice Cream Sandwiches

  2. Pingback: Shine | Whiskey & Ice Cream Sandwiches

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s